Members / Directors / Local Advisory Boards



Mr Mike Finney

Dr Andy Hodgkinson (Acting Chair)

Miss Alison Greatbanks

Mrs Anita Miller

Mrs Lisa Hodgkison



Mr Dan Thomas (CEO)

Mr Mike Finney (Vice Chair)

Mr John Clough (Chair)

Mr David Marren

Mr Simon Kidwell

Mrs Sharon Dempsey

Miss Rangeeta Bhamra

Miss Alison Greatbanks

Miss Lisa Colclough

Mr Nicholas Adams

Miss Carol Birkett


Shavington Primary School LAB (3 Staff, 3 Co-opted, 2 parents)

Mrs Rachael Nicholls – Headteacher 

Miss Amy Brock – Staff governor

Miss Rebecca Wollaston – School Business Manager/Associate member - non voting

Mr Steven Lee – Parent (Co-Chair)

Mr Mark Jones – Parent (Co-Chair)

Miss Andrea Fisher – Co-opted

Miss Emma Appleyard - Co-opted

Rev. Denise Harding - Co-opted

Shavington Primary - Resigned Governors (within 12 months)

Mrs Wendy Bloor

Mr Melvin Latham

Mrs Sylvia Siddorns

Wheelock Primary School LAB (3 Staff, 3 community, 3 parents)

Mrs Helen Sweeney – Headteacher

Mrs Kim French – Staff governor

Mrs Sam Davies – Staff governor

Mrs Jane Bunn – Community

Mrs Michelle Noble - Community

Vacant - Community

Mrs Angie Robinson - Parent 

Mr David Booth - Parent (Chair)

Mrs Hazel Harris - Parent


Wheelock Primary - Resigned Governors (within 12 months)

Mrs Nicky Blakeman

Mr Steve Barnes

Mrs Nova Harvey

Wistaston Church Lane Academy LAB (3 Staff, 4 Co-opted, 3 parents)

Mr James Bancroft - Principal

Mr John Harrison - Parent (Chair)

Mrs Angela Clyne - Staff

Mr Mike Finnegan - Co-opted

Mrs Lesley Meaney - Co-opted

Mr Stuart York - Co-opted

Mr Simon Dodd - Parent

Dr Audrey Skidmore - Parent

Miss Sara White - Staff

Wistaston Church Lane - Resigned Governors (within 12 months)

Mr Richard Barratt

Mr Rob Lawrie

Mrs Suzanne Minor

Mr Courtney Marsh

Mr Barrie Newnes

Mrs Claire Coombs

Mr John Leadley

Leighton Academy LAB (3 Staff, 3 Community, 3 Parents)

Mrs Diane Ridings - Community (Chair)

Mrs Joanna Young - Principal

Mrs Samantha Thompson - Vice Principal

Mrs Marie Speake - Staff

Mrs Susan Hawkes - Parent 

Mrs Nicola Kay - Parent

Mr James Sweeney - Parent 

Ian Baxter - Community


Leighton Academy LAB - Resigned Governors (12 months)

Mrs Helen Morris 

Mr Simon Morris

Mr Stephen Hall

Mrs Andrea Millar 

Mrs Diana Davy

Mrs Amanda Manning

Daven Primary School LAB - Resigned Governors (12 months)

Mr Andy Hodgkinson - Co-opted Governor (Chair)

Mr Bill Woolstencroft - Co-opted Governor

Mr Glen Williams - Co-opted Governor

Mr Stuart Seddon - Staff Governor

Ms Sally Wrench - Parent Governor

Mr David Whitewright - Co-opted Governor

Ms Carla Beard - Parent Governor

Ms Iestyn Lewis - Co-opted Governor

Ms Katherine Munroe Co-opted Governor

Ms Sally Whitehead - Head Teacher


Directors Attendance & Recruitment

The Directors Board will assess the skills of the current Directors at least once a year and if a professional skills gap is identified a strategy will be deployed to rectify this.  If there is a position available on the Directors Board prospective candidates will be asked to consider a job description and complete an application form. 


If you are interested in becoming a Director of the Trust please get in touch using the contact us form on this website. 

The Learning for Life Partnership

Southbank Avenue,
Shavington, Crewe,
Cheshire. CW2 5DP


telephone: 01270 661527


Registered in England and Wales number 9675372